Welcome to the Lucky Mojo Forums!

Another newbie from TN

Sherry Lynn
Another newbie from TN

Unread post by Sherry Lynn » Sun Sep 04, 2011 7:22 am

Hello everyone! I have been listening to the Lucky Mojo Podcast for a few months now, & am really enjoying it. Although I grew up in the South (VA), all of this is new to me.

I have a life-long love of plants & herbs, & dearly wish I had been able to follow a Granny around while I was young, & learn to identify plants & all their properties.

I am now in TN, & see there are few more Tennesseans on the board. <waves>

Thank you to Miss Cat for providing this community, and the astounding amount of information on her website!

(Now if I can figure out how to get an avatar on here...so far my attempts have not been successful).

catherineyronwode
Site Admin
Re: Another newbie from TN

Unread post by catherineyronwode » Sun Sep 04, 2011 7:23 am

Hello and welcome. There is a thread on avatars in the Forum Tech Help section. I hope it helps. If not, maybe someone will kindly PM you and walk you through the process.
catherine yronwode
teacher - author - LMCCo owner - HP and AIRR member - MISC pastor - forum admin

Sherry Lynn

Unread post by Sherry Lynn » Sun Sep 04, 2011 8:24 am

Thank you for the welcome! I am looking forward to being part of the community here. Yes, I found the thread with the avatar help, in another newbie's post. I will eventually figure it out. :)

I do not have your book yet...I am waiting til I can afford the hardback version. I think it would hold up better, and be easier to study with, as it would lay flat. I DID find a book "The Magical Power of the Saints" by Rev. Ray Malbrough. I grew up Baptist, have no knowledge of the Saints, (except Saint Francis of Assisi, which I see his feast day is 2 days from my birthday, so that must mean something!).