Welcome to the Lucky Mojo Forums!

Blessing Oil Questions and Answers

How to use Lucky Mojo conjure oils and ritual oils in magic spells, and which oils are best for your purposes.
VenusInScorp

Blessing Oil Questions and Answers

Unread post by VenusInScorp » Mon Jan 06, 2014 11:38 am

Hello,

I'm not sure of this is the right forum for my question so please point me in the right direction if necessary....

I am new to Hoodoo and have been lurking on this site for 6 months learning as much as I can from the wealth of information available! I am finally in a place where I am comfortable with beginning my work and will start with a cleansing ritual to open my path to receive blessings in the areas of love, luck and money.

I have purchased several products from Lucky Mojo but need clarification on the second step of my cleansing work ...I will be starting with the Road Opener bath followed by dressing an orange candle in Blessing Oil.

My question is, is it appropriate to use Blessing Oil on an orange candle since I am asking the universe to open my path to blessings in the areas mentioned above or should I use a white candle with the blessing oil?

I didn't purchase Road Opener oil but I'm not opposed to doing so if its the more appropriate choice.

Thank you!

catherineyronwode
Site Admin
Re: Blessing Oil Questions and Answers

Unread post by catherineyronwode » Mon Jan 06, 2014 11:49 am

You would be working more traditionally if you had 4 little white candles for the Blessing Oil and a central orange candle dressed with Road Opener Oil. This is a moving candle spell. Start with the four little candles around the big one. As you work, move the four white candles outward from the central orange candle, to open your roads.

OIL-HOO-BLES
Blessing Oil
$7.50

You can order right here is the forum by clicking on the blue Add To Cart button.
catherine yronwode
teacher - author - LMCCo owner - HP and AIRR member - MISC pastor - forum admin

VenusInScorp