Welcome to the Lucky Mojo Forums!

Greetings from Mississippi (and a question)

Jai1216

Greetings from Mississippi (and a question)

Unread post by Jai1216 » Mon Aug 06, 2012 11:06 am

Hello everyone!

I am Jai. I am so grateful to have found LM at this point in my life. I made my first purchase on last month and soon followed up with my 2nd purchase on last week. I am quite new to practicing, but not exactly new to the idea of hoodoo or conjure work. As a kid, I always intuitively knew one could use herbs, roots, etc. for various purposes. I just claircognitively "knew" it could be done. I recall one time (at age 10 or so) that I boiled pine needles as I thought it had some magical cure. So, I had always kept that in the back of my mind. I knew that when I turned into an adult, I could practice whatever I wanted to. I cannot believe how free I feel now. I went from feeling restricted (religion-wise) to now practicing divination and hoodoo with faith comfortably.

I struggled a lot with letting my hoodoo side out. I grew up in a denomination in which hoodoo is thought of as demonic right in my small tight-knit community. If someone found out you practiced, you needed to go straight to the altar for forgiveness and an exorcism. Most of the hoodoo beliefs and practitioners that I can think of are in cities around the Mississippi River. The closer you get to the Mississippi River, the more you will find hoodoo practitioners.

I am really enjoying learning from the forum and enjoying using the LM oils. I remember seeing LM products on the shelf at an old drug store when I was younger. I believed even then, but always talked myself out of practicing and believing.