Welcome to the Lucky Mojo Forums!

Hello and my journey to here :)

ThoughtsAreThings

Hello and my journey to here :)

Unread post by ThoughtsAreThings » Mon Oct 17, 2016 5:55 am

Hi all!

I wanted to make an introduction as it seems that's the preferred way of joining the forum! Here's a bit about my journey -- I have found this site several times in the past but shied away as I had mixed feelings about magic, and usually when I was looking it was for matters of the heart, and so I was conflicted about how that jives with free will and so on and so forth. Usually, I'd find links as I've been consulting with psychics for many years, and sooner or later you end up on candles and such. Way in the past when I was younger I did have someone do some work for me, but I think she was actually a scam artist, and luckily I wasn't wealthy enough to go further with the work when "the energies weren't strong enough" and I needed to buy her poor family a new fridge to resolve it. LOL.

That was many years ago. The past several years I have been involved in a rather complicated romantic scenario, and this person has been in my life for a very long time -- it was only in the more recent years that we (once again) became more than "best friends".

As difficult as it's been, its been an amazing journey in some ways as I am so much closer and more in tune with God, source energy, etc all of that. I have become a much more spiritual person x10 through this thing and learning to let go of trying to control and really trusting God with the outcome. Through that I encountered all sorts of things with andara crystals, meditation, personal development and working on myself, my fears, my limiting beliefs, etc and so on and so forth, and I ended up back at church (I identify as Christian) and found that's what seemed like the most "real" in a spiritual way, not sure I can really explain it.