Welcome to the Lucky Mojo Forums!

Hello from Dela-Where?

Miskatonicgrad
Hello from Dela-Where?

Unread post by Miskatonicgrad » Sat Oct 01, 2011 7:56 am

Greetings everyone,

My name ( for now) is Miskatonicgrad, I have been a listener to the LMHRH podcast for several months and wanted to finally sign on and join in on the revelry. I am a 44 year old male from Newark, Delaware and I am new to root work, though I have been around the magical community for many years in many formats. I have been an archaeologist for 15 years with a specialization in Burials ( goodness knows what that has gotten me attached too) but have made my living for the last 6 years as an E.M.T. moving critical care patients between hospitals of a lesser grade of care and one with a full trauma and cardiac facility.
I got interested in root work due to the last few years being rather tough emotionally, health wise and of course love wise. I have trolled the bottom of various occult avenues and my 15 years of Burial work dealing with prehistoric Native American remains ( always with full knowledge of and in cooperation with the appropriate Native tribes and councils) through to modern American burials. I'll save specifics for the proper forum for asking for advice, when I find it.

My first attempt at any root work was the creation of a small sugar jar when i applied to get an old job back after having left the company several years ago to travel. I wrote the names of the decision making individuals within HR and management on a piece of paper placed it at the bottom and filled with sugar. I added a key to turn to open doors and turned it every day. After several weeks i hadn't heard anything from the company but upon waking, I had this strange notion that I should empty the entire content of the bottle into the pond that is the court yard of my condo community. I followed that instruction and I received a call back from the company with in a few days.