Welcome to the Lucky Mojo Forums!

Hello from Iowa! Topic is solved

Nokturnel

Hello from Iowa!

Unread post by Nokturnel » Tue Dec 15, 2009 5:39 pm

Hey everyone! My name is Fenryn and I identify as a Pagan. I've been interested in all things metaphysical for quite a long time. I'm currently 21 years old and have been studying for 7 years or so. Hoodoo came to my attention a few years ago, after I graduated high school, but at the time I didn't think much to go research it. This is what I'm doing now. When I say that I'm new to hoodoo, I mean very new! I haven't purchased anything, not even books yet. I'm literally just learning about this from this site. I want to learn as much as I can. I'm really not sure where to start and this place looked like a great place to learn.

CopperFox
Re: Hello from Iowa!

Unread post by CopperFox » Tue Dec 15, 2009 6:56 pm

Hi Fenryn, welcome! If you want to learn about hoodoo, you're in the right place.

Michelle
Michelle Hunter, a.k.a that Tricky CopperFox
I will lift mine eyes up to the mountains, from whence comes my strength...
Psalm 121

Nokturnel

Unread post by Nokturnel » Tue Dec 15, 2009 8:25 pm

CopperFox wrote:If you want to learn about hoodoo, you're in the right place.

Michelle

This certainly seems like the right place!

Mama Micki
Forum Moderator

Unread post by Mama Micki » Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:21 am

If you seriously want to learn, get a copy of Hoodoo Herb and Root Magic. If you buy it from LM, Miss Cat will autograph it.
Gracias, Jesus Malverde!
Lucky Mojo products available at my eBay store

Nokturnel

Unread post by Nokturnel » Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:55 am

Thank you =) I was looking into buying this book as I've seen it referenced quite a bit. I'm very excited to purchase this book!

CopperFox

Unread post by CopperFox » Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:43 pm