Welcome to the Lucky Mojo Forums!

Hi, From GA

Mama Vescha
HRCC Student
Hi, From GA

Unread post by Mama Vescha » Fri Jan 21, 2011 3:33 pm

Hello, clan!
My name is Lacreya aka Vescha. I am a graduate of Cat's course, graduated about two years ago. I finally joined a few months ago, yay me! I have been pretty busy running an online business and being a fulltime student back in college working on a degree in criminal justice and biology. Oh and I have a family and three children, so life is very busy, it's hard to stay current with forums especially such large forums such as this one, which I am so proud to be on and very proud of Cat's accomplishments and dedication to teaching the world real rootwork! A little bit about me is I am an Aquarius with a moon in Taurus, Scorpio rising. I am kind of a blunt person, not rude, but lack a filter between brain and mouth a lot of the time. I don't like bs drama, but I do like to socialize, generally by person, so this makes it difficult for me to get into the groove of being a regular poster anywhere except my FB. I am originally from Long Beach area in California, but I now reside in Atlanta GA, yay southern warmness (not really, we just got 6 inches of snow two weeks ago...). I am of course a rootworker, have several clients I have worked with for a few years. I keep it limited because of my time constraints though. I have been working in occult systems since I was about 14 or so, I am (almost) 36 now. I have been initiated in a few different systems of magick as well, not that that means anything on my credentials, but most importantly, it was with community focused intent when I took initiations. I have been primarily a solo witch all my life until some years back when I began my path in the Vodou belief system. I am a serviteur of Haitian Vodou. I have two communities that I work with, one locally, and one in Brooklyn NY. Most of my mentors are haitian. I am big lover of nature, herbology, gnosticism, cats, films and art