Welcome to the Lucky Mojo Forums!

Intro

Amethyst77
Newly Registered

Intro

Unread post by Amethyst77 » Tue Nov 23, 2010 4:00 pm

Hi. My name is Lecia. I am also on Dr. K's MyHoodooSpace and am a bit of a lurker on some email lists and I have known about this forum for a long time since it comes up in so many of my searches on Hoodoo. I'm happy to say that I have found much to learn from both the forum and the site. I don't really know why I never joined, but I guess now the time is right. I am a 33 year old woman with a husband, a daughter, and one more on the way and I moved to New Mexico this year from Texas. With the help of Hoodoo, I'm working on a lot of money issues, have already overcome some marital issues, and I am very optimistic about the future.

I have been a Pagan Witch for 12 years and my practice has been mostly of the Hedge Witch variety, influenced by Chaos Magic. As I have been learning about Hoodoo for the past 3 years, I have felt a connection closely with my ancestors. I don't know that any of my family were workers of any kind, but there is a feeling that I get that I can't quite explain that makes it familiar, as if it has always been part of me. I'm the daughter of a Baptist pastor, have Cherokee, Apache, Irish, and other European ancestors. My family and all of my immediate ancestors are/were Baptist, however, and I honor that as well out of respect for them. I am, by no means, a "Christian-Pagan", but the religion gave many of my family comfort. For the past 7 years I have been dedicated to Isis.