Welcome to the Lucky Mojo Forums!

Lucky Mojo Vigil Light Questions and Answers (non MISC)

How to use Lucky Mojo vigil lights, novena candles, figural candles, and offertory candles, and how to fix lucky oil lamps.
bubba

Lucky Mojo Vigil Light Questions and Answers (non MISC)

Unread post by bubba » Sat Feb 21, 2009 6:09 pm

Hi Folks

I have seen many posts,sources,and variations in the type of magic u can do With Candles.

I was brought up thinking that Candles are used for just lighting up a room or Cake.

So yes im new to this, and i wanted to ask somone: Why does candle magic work..? is it a manesfestation or a type of conjuring or a elemental or spirit? Is it a offereing of some kind? Whats is the Magical Science behind it, and how who's granting the spell.

Thank u.. lovelies..

bubba.. :roll:

catherineyronwode
Site Admin
Re: Lucky Mojo Vigil Light Questions and Answers (non MISC)

Unread post by catherineyronwode » Sat Feb 21, 2009 6:14 pm

Candle magic has ancient roots in the use of fire and incense to waft prayers to Heaven. In the ancient Middle East, oil lamps were prepared to convey prayers. The same practice is also found in India. A candle may be blessed and dedicated to one's deity, to a Saint, to a Spirit, to the Dead, or even to a living being whom one wishes to contact, beseech, communicate with, or influence. The light, as it burns, brings one's desires and prayers into manifestation. If the candle is dressed with oils and herbs, then there will also be an incense-like effect of releasing the fragrance in the oils and herbs. There is much more about candle magic on these "Hoodoo in Theory and Practice" pages:

http://luckymojo.com/candlemagic.html
http://luckymojo.com/candlemagicdivination.html
catherine yronwode
teacher - author - LMCCo owner - HP and AIRR member - MISC pastor - forum admin

J Simulcik
HRCC Student

Unread post by J Simulcik » Sun Feb 22, 2009 10:47 am