• Advertisement
Lucky Mojo Curio Company Catallogue

It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 1:19 am

Master Book of Candle Burning by Henri Gamache

Discussiona about hoodoo and conjure spell books, instruction books, grimoires, and books on magic and spirituality.

Unread postby johnnyeye » Sat Apr 24, 2010 8:57 am

Greetings, I am studying 'The Master Book of Candle Burning' by Henri Gamche and I'm wondering which Lucky Mojo oils I could use in place of Gamache's 'Hi-Alter' oil, and 'Kindly Spirit' oil.

I also wish to dedicate lights to a patron St. that is not listed in the oils department (St.Cecilia). Which oil would you recommend to dress a candle to this St?

thank you ...peace ...Johnnyeye
johnnyeye

Re: Master Book of Candle Burning by Henri Gamache

Unread postby Turnsteel » Sat Apr 24, 2010 9:03 am

For Gamache's High Altar Oil use Lucky Mojo 7-11 Holy Oil

For Gamache's Kindly Spirit Oil use Lucky Mojo Spirit Guide oil

For the saints, All Saints Oil can be used when you do not have an oil specifically for that Saint, as can 7-11 Holy Oil.
Turnsteel

Re:Master Book of Candle Burning by Henri Gamache

Unread postby CopperFox » Sat Apr 24, 2010 9:53 am

Good substitutes for the Gamache book's Hi-Altar oil would include 7-11 Holy Oil, or the All Saints Oil listed in the Catholic Saints oil section.

Likwise, either of these oils are appropriate for dressing a candle dedicated to any saint, particularly if LM doesn't offer an oil specific to that Saint. The 7-11 Holy Oil comes in a 4 oz. bottle for $12 and is a great bargain in addition to being very useful.