• Advertisement
Lucky Mojo Curio Company Catallogue

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 12:16 am

Spell-Casting to Modify Unfair Academic Policy Decisions

Spell-Casting to Modify Unfair Academic Policy Decisions

Unread postby Chesireeyes » Sun Jan 03, 2010 12:13 pm

Currently, I'm a full-time college student wishing to enroll in a couple of science courses required for my major this semester. Problem is the community college which I'd like to transfer to requires that certain math courses, deemed Learning Support classes, are completed or exempted from prior to enrolling in any science courses. At the college I currently attend, a student can enroll in science courses as long as he or she is also enrolled in the required learning support class. Ideally, I would stay at this college; however, due to the commute and other issues, I need to transfer to another college, and the aforementioned community college (the one with the science course restrictions) is the one that is closest to me.

Both colleges are public and are governed by the same state university system, so I'm not sure why they have differing policies. In any case, I'd like to know if there is any possible way I can manipulate the circumstances, so that I'll be able to enroll in both the required math course and the science courses I wish to take. Being in these so-called learning support math classes is only holding me back, and in fact, these classes don't even count toward college credit.