• Advertisement
Lucky-Mojo-Hoodoo-Rootwork-Hour-Radio-Show.com

It is currently Mon Oct 16, 2017 7:54 pm

How to report Copyright Theft and Promote Honesty Online

Please report copyright theft here: Eliminate thieves and help maintain the online spiritual community as a place of trust and respect.

How to report Copyright Theft and Promote Honesty Online

Unread postby catherineyronwode » Wed Jul 13, 2011 9:26 am

As an author, i have seen a dreadful trend developing on the web, and that is copyright theft. Copyright law proves that the author of the work owns the right to copy it. It is against the law for anyone else to copy it, either for free or for pay. However, with the ease of digital copying at our hands, too many people have fallen prey to the false idea of easy money or easy fame by copying things works that they did not write and which are obviously protected by copyright law, and offering these stolen writings at their web sites, either for purchase or, more often, as come-ons to attract attention to their own services or wares.

Copyright theft for the purpose of attracting attention to one's person -- whether the material is offered for free or for sale, or is used to advertise other items for sale is against the law.

What is most disappointing is to see copyright theft used to attract attention among so-called "spiritual practitioners" and "hoodoo root doctors" and "occultists" and "pagan witches" and "Voodoo priests," and "Angel readers" and "goddess worshippers" and "tarot readers." These people, more than any others on Earth, who present themselves as men and women of insight, knowledge, compassion, devotion, giftedness, or wisdom, should NEVER lower themselves to the status of thieves and criminals -- yet they do so all the time, repeatedly, and egregiously.