• Advertisement
Lucky Mojo Curio Company Page at Facebook

It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 7:47 am

Skull Candle Questions and Answers

Discussions about how to use Lucky Mojo vigil lights, novena candles, figural candles, and offertory candles, and how to fix lucky oil lamps.

Re: Skull Candle Questions and Answers

Unread postby JAD82017 » Mon Jul 31, 2017 11:19 am

Mars84,

I'm far from an expert but from what I've read there isn't really a "set" time limit, its personal preference though most people do 15-30mins for the odd number of days chosen (7,9,13- I think 7 is the traditional number but I'm not sure) and then the final night just let it burn down. So I think if you want to let it burn longer each night, its fine. You may want to wait until you have a second opinion though because honestly I'm just starting out no learning as well so I may be incorrect. Good luck to you!
JAD82017

Unread postby JAD82017 » Mon Jul 31, 2017 11:23 am

Ignore that reply, I didn't see you had already been answered.
JAD82017

Unread postby mars84 » Mon Jul 31, 2017 2:48 pm

Thank you again Miss Athena. I will let it burn a bit longer each night and then let whatever is left burn all the way on the last night. (I may do an early morning for the last day so I can be awake to keep my eye on it because of the concerns and petition paper loaded in. My target stays up late and sleeps late anyway so he's likely asleep then and awake the nights I've been doing it lol).
mars84

Unread postby SamuraiGreen » Mon Jul 31, 2017 11:23 pm

After burning a prayer style candle, and anointing it with destruction oil and letting it burn for a bit, I have been feeling things that I feel that are not my own. Things like hate, anger, sadness, heartbreak, after the spell work is done. I am at some times extremely empathetic. I wonder if I am feeling the effects of my spell on the intended target. Also, after doing my work, I wash my hands with soap made out of white sage.
SamuraiGreen