Welcome to the Lucky Mojo Forums!

Hey

revenge
Forum Member

Hey

Unread post by revenge » Sat Mar 03, 2018 9:40 am

I just wanted to say hi to everyone. I am kinda new to hoodoo. I don't have any personal background via family, however as some people had done rather nasty things using magic to me over envy, I began contacting root workers, witches etc, which would work temporarily, however whoever wanted to damage me kept persisting, sending malevolent spirits, including even what appeared to be a Djinn that caused terrible damages.

So I started learning about the other side. I studied witchcraft and hoodoo. I also looked into the religion of Santeria. In the end I decided that because of my Christian religion I would like to practice hoodoo.

I purchased loads of hoodoo books and I have been studying them and recently made an order from Lucky Mojo.

I also learned tarot and though Im relatively new but had accurate readings Im proud of.

Im here to learn still, and maybe even help some day, I still have moments Im not sure what Im doing while I battle my enemies and try and learn magic. I would also like to part take in the Hoodoo Rootwork Correspondence Course sometime soon.

So anyway thats my Hoodoo background and Hi.

catherineyronwode
Site Admin
Re: Hey

Unread post by catherineyronwode » Sat Mar 03, 2018 12:17 pm

Hello, revenge, and welcome to our forum.

We have an extensive part of the forum about protection from spiritual attack, and i hope you find material of interest there.

We do not deal extensively with religions here, although we welcome people of all religions. As a Christian, if you belong to a denomination in which folk magic is acceptable, then you should have no difficulty integrating your magical practices into your religious ones.