Welcome to the Lucky Mojo Forums!

Spiritual Fatigue Rootwork Burn-Out Taking a Break

kmew1315
Spiritual Fatigue Rootwork Burn-Out Taking a Break

Unread post by kmew1315 » Sat Dec 19, 2009 12:49 am

I've seen people posting about getting spiritual fatigue when doing too much spellcasting. Since I'm completely new to this any sort of spellcasting could easily wear me out, I suppose.

Since I've started doing some candle work and whatnot, I have gotten more exhausted. But at the same time, I also lead a busy life in the real world. I'm working full-time, going to school full-time (and it's finals time), it's the holidays and I always tend to get tired more in the cold weather in general, and now with the spellcasting, even if it's not spiritually wearing me out, it's still taking a little bit more time out of my day that could be spent sleeping or resting.

The fatigue does feel a bit different, but I don't know if that's just my imagination or not (since to be honest, I wouldn't mind if it was spiritual fatigue, because it would mean I really was expending some spiritual energy and it really has been going someplace). How do I tell the difference between spiritual fatigue and just plain fatigue?
-Kevin, otherwise known as kmew1315

starsinthesky7
Forum Moderator
Re: Spiritual Fatigue Rootwork Burn-Out Taking a Break

Unread post by starsinthesky7 » Sat Dec 19, 2009 2:01 am