Welcome to the Lucky Mojo Forums!

Crossroads and Crossroads Ritual: Questions and Answers

night

Re: Crossroads and Crossroads Ritual: Questions and Answers

Unread post by night » Wed Feb 17, 2010 10:45 pm

ConjureMan, your posts are unfailingly kind and enlightening. I try to read them all because I learn a lot from them.

HelloKitty, I am just learning about hoodoo myself and really can't advise about portable crossroads; hopefully a more experienced practitioner will explain in more detail. Both ConjureMan and CopperFox have given plenty of alternatives; I'm sure you've understood the point that a crossroads disposal would be best and the alternatives may lessen the effectiveness of your work. jwmcclin, thelightfantastic, and Dorian all stress that conjure requires you to make a positive effort and possibly, to step outside of your comfort zone - only you can decide if it's worthwhile. I wish you the very best of luck, and keep asking questions. :)
night

seeker8448

Unread post by seeker8448 » Wed Feb 17, 2010 10:58 pm

My question is all you have to do is show up with my "job"? Or should I do something specific?

ConjureMan Ali
Forum Moderator

Unread post by ConjureMan Ali » Wed Feb 17, 2010 11:45 pm

My dear, never stop asking the "why" questions. It will help you grow. I am sure no one meant to indicate you were too young to understand and hopefully our posts have helped even if just a little.

A portable crossroads is made by making a quincunx/five spot on the ground. This looks like the 5 on dice. You can do this with dirt, powders, or even tracing it out.

Remember, you only need a cupful or a small bowl of your used bathwater. A small cup that you walk to a crossroads, portable or fixed, should make things more managable.

All the best, and feel free to ask for further clarification.
ConjureMan Ali - HRCC Graduate, Forum Moderator, and Member of AIRR

Hellokitty
Newly Registered

Unread post by Hellokitty » Thu Feb 18, 2010 11:52 am