Welcome to the Lucky Mojo Forums!

Saint Jude Candle Questions and Answers

How to use Lucky Mojo vigil lights, novena candles, figural candles, and offertory candles, and how to fix lucky oil lamps.
mmcpower

Unread post by mmcpower » Wed Jul 29, 2009 7:16 pm

I am new to burning novena candles and I just picked up a St Jude candle and was wondering if anyone can elaborate on whether or not the candle should be dressed with any herbs, oils, etc? Also I have been researching when I should light it and I have read either on Friday or Sunday, can anyone tell me when the best time would be? I do see that when my wish is granted I am to publish a thank you in the newspaper anything else I should to in gratitude?

Also one more question, what timeline should I give for the prayer to manifest?

Any other suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks - Marie

keeperoftherubyshoes

Re: St Jude Candle

Unread post by keeperoftherubyshoes » Thu Jul 30, 2009 9:57 am

Hi Marie,
Here's what little I know about Novena candles. For dressing your candle, you should use a couple different oils- St Jude oil, which LM sells- just do a search for it & you'll find it and a second oil that is related to what you're asking for. Make sure you're focusing on your request to St Jude while you're doing this. As for a good time to light it, I would pick an hour controlled by a planet appropriate to my wish, so for a money request, I would light it in either a Jupiter or Sun hour. When St Jude grants your request, it is appropriate to publish a thank you in the newspaper and if you can, make a small donation in his name to a charitable organization that matches well with your request. Also, give St Jude time- your prayer will be answered :-)
Best!

mmcpower

Re: St Jude Candle

Unread post by mmcpower » Thu Jul 30, 2009 2:42 pm

keeperoftherubyshoes,

Thank you

Antonella

St. Jude Candle Burning

Unread post by Antonella » Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 am